Badminton

Convenor: Mike Robinson

mjracquetman@yahoo.ca

Badminton Playing Regulations Found Here – Zone – Badminton – Boys and Girls – 2017-2018

AELS deadline is Monday March 26, 2018

Goggles worn by players must be ASTM F803 certified or equivalent (ANSI Z87.1).

Zone 3 Badminton Dates:

Sub Zone 1: Thursday April 12 (ANM/WEST/STAM) @ A N Myer

Sub Zone 2: Thursday April 12 (JV/CENT/CON/NCC) @ Jean Vanier

Sub Zone 3: Thursday April 12 (ELC/GFESS/EAST/PC) @ E L Crossley

Sub Zone 4: Wednesday April 11 (LC/ND/STM/STP) @ Lakeshore Catholic

Zone Midget/Junior: Monday April 23 @ E L Crossley

Zone Senior: Thursday April 19 @ Jean Vanier

Zone 4 Badminton Dates: (AELS Deadline Thursday April 5)

Sub Zone 1: (GSS/BEAM/SCH) @ Smithville Christian – M/J Tuesday April 17, Senior Wednesday April 11

Sub Zone 2: (GLCHS/GS/LS/TH) @ Great Lakes – M/J Monday April 16, Senior Wednesday April 11

Sub Zone 3: (HER/ED/SWC/DSBN/CI) @ Heritage – M/J Monday April 16, Senior Thursday April 12

Sub Zone 4: (DM/BT/STF/HC) @ Holy Cross – M/J/S Wednesday April 4

Zone Midget: Monday April 23 @ Great Lakes

Zone Junior: Friday April 20 @ Smithville Christian

Zone Senior: Thursday April 19 @ Smithville Christian

SOSSA Midget/Junior: Tuesday May 1 @ Delta

SOSSA Senior: Wednesday April 25 @ Ancaster

OFSAA: May 3-5 in Windsor

The Zone 4 Badminton Coaches’ meeting will take place on Wednesday February 28 at 4:00 at Great Lakes Christian.

All badminton coaches are encouraged to attend….